Dubai/November

I’m so busy these days, that I have not much time to update my blog. Just to make a short posts about near past and future:

The ferry from Iran to UAE was 100$ + 20$ for bicycle, but no problems with customs or border guards. I changed my passport in UAE, so from now on I am Finn!!! This because no visa fee for Finnish, and I just learned that if I fly to India, I can get arrival Visa for 60$. This goes only for five countries, and amazingly Finland is one of them. Lucky me.

As for Dubai, it’s a Disneyland for adults, and I think it is stupendous. At least if your budget is unlimited. You can go f.e skiing and skating in the World’s biggest shopping malls, or just take a balloon ride over the every-day expanding sky scrapers. New York has a real competitor here, and this one has a warm climate all year long.

My trip continues tomorrow towards Oman, and I have a booked flight from Muscat to Mumbai in one week. This means Etappe 4 will be just a 500km stretch over deserted area. From India my trip continues towards Nepal.

EXCITING!

3 Comments

  1. Posted November 1, 2010 at 10:03 pm | Permalink | Reply

    hi lukas,
    i am sure, you will love oman not at least because of the tremendous contrast to dubai, a breathtaking place you described absolutely correctly. it’s already more than ten years ago that i visited oman but then i found it as one of the most beautiful and exotic places i’d aver been to: muscat, a modern city with oriental flair as from arabian or thosands and one nights (port, shuk/bazar, mosques ets.), very clean and safe. a countryside with wadis, oasis, steppe and sand-deserts of mighty dunes, total quietness and peacefulness, romantic little villages with friendly citizens and wonderful beaches with palm trees.
    hope you will have likewise experiences!
    all the best!
    herbert

  2. Posted November 4, 2010 at 2:42 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Greetings Lukas, best of luck in the Arabian peninsula.

    Can’t wait to hear about India!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

