Rohloff Redemption

Olé! I managed finally to reverse my rear sprocket! All I needed to do, is to ask the cyclist group in couchsurfing if they know anyone with the rear sprocket tool in South America. One cyclist replied to me, that she knows this Kevin, Bolivian-German cyclist who uses Rohloff.

I checked Kevin’s blog, and realized he passed Buenos Aires just one day ago. I contacted him immediately, we set a date in Montevideo, and so I continued my World Tour on Monday 14.2.2011 by a ferry from Buenos Aires to Colonia. I arrived to Montevideo a day after,  and met Kevin with his tool.

Next day we went to hunt a chain whip, another tool essential for reversing the sprocket, and after three hours, five different bike shops, we found one (Top Bike on Simon Bolivar str.)! Now my sprocket is reversed, old chains still in use, and Brazil coming up soon!

(the parcel from Germany didn’t arrive to Buenos Aires. DHL (not express) said, that it can take another month)

2 Comments

  1. Tadeas Priklopil
    Posted February 21, 2011 at 10:51 pm | Permalink | Reply

    hola. lukcopukco!
    slapej jak vitr!!

  2. Posted March 21, 2011 at 7:27 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Keep your spirits up.. hope it goes well for you.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

