Back Home… in Turku

21 121. This is the amount of kilometers my speedometer displayed after I finished my journey. It is not the total amount of kilometers I cycled during the last fourteen months (yes, today it is exactly 14 months), so before I’ll count the exact sum, I can say I pedaled ~21 500km.

On the day I arrived to Turku, on 31st of August, I attended some classes in the University. In between those classes I had some interviews in the local media (here and here and here). Then the next days we had a student party, I moved into a new flat and before I realized it, I was back in the life I left more than a year ago.

Last night something felt wrong. I had traveled in four different continents and met hundreds of people. Shouldn’t I digest this whole experience somehow before continuing with the every day routine?  I thought I should.  I should first close one chapter before rushing into another one. Breathe.

Today, a week after my arrival, I stopped stressing. I skipped some classes, had late morning and begun to unwind my Around the World trip bit by bit. Which means, I will update my blog very soon.

2 Comments

  1. Posted September 6, 2011 at 6:24 pm | Permalink | Reply

    God bless you, you made right decision to skip some classes. You are not ready for their brainwashing. Enjoy the movie marathon. I may join you soon!

  2. Posted September 6, 2011 at 7:18 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Well done! What an epic journey. Strange how quickly life changes. Good luck with your studies.
    I eagerly await your next big (or small) trip.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

